The Universe Of Mississippi

Moon of August,

reverberant on the streets of Jackson.

 

Where were you when I was lost in this city?

 

As I looked at the sky,

I saw the stars I never forgot..

 

I close my eyes,

the stars keep on calling my name.

 

I close my eyes,

I can hear the stars,

through the universe of Mississippi..

 

In the tree of my life,

My thoughts and I stayed there forever…….

 

The moon of August will lead me the way to a star..

and my heart belongs to the universe of Mississippi.

10449171_448051848672833_6069027145092739781_n

 

Leave a Reply

