Presence

Hearing your footsteps splash on the rainy ground,

hearing your deepest sigh, covering your wound..

 

I’m drenched in questions when I still feel your presence,

but I can’t see your face..

—-

Like the touch of your fingers,

still lingering on my shoulder.

 

Soft and caring is your embrace..

I can’t count the many tears I cried when you disappeared from this place..

 

Now, the lights are no more shining since you disappeared,

the rain’s the only sound like your voice I always heard,

in my head.

It feels like you left your soul here, in the middle of the night,

like I am meant to know every secret you kept in your mind..

 

Maybe the lights of the pavement will shine a little when I think about you tonight..

 

4 AM, my head’s spinning,

I fall on the cold wooden floor..

Now my heart finds what it’s aching for:

 

Your face…

 

Soft and caring is your embrace,

your hands so sweet like lace.

 

Your eyes, shining like the morning sun,

remembering every good moment, every fun.

 

When I close my eyes I remember every detail of you,

wandering in my mind..

 

I’m here again, at the same place..

Hoping someday I feel your presence again,

and I’ll see your face..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

