December

We breath the cold air,

reflecting lights in the night.

We don’t hear our hearts beating under our coats tonight..

Cold lips cracked from cold winter stories,

longing for the warmth we always seemed to lose..

Everything seems to be fine again when we hear our hearts beating again under our coats

and we feel the old warming winter gloves fitting our hands perfectly.

I know this winter is unique,

when my lips taste the snowflakes,

whirling against my rosy cheeks.

…..

I know this winter is peaceful,

when I feel the warmth of my ember fills my heart.

….

I know this winter is special,

when my soul longs  for this year,

again and again…

1792415

Leave a Reply

