Island

Sea salt lingering on my lips,

memory of the wind blowing on my fingertips;

whenever I wanted to know the weather, or the tide..

I find myself into the grey gulfs,

with my mind and my soul always together..

At night my heart likes to float herself into the shiny sea foam,

with the stars protecting her; she knows she’s not alone..

At day, in my awakening,

I feel the sand between my toes;

causing of the sudden tickling:

and my legs like to run in their energy,

in their adrenalin..

And I’m forgetting the busy world I usually live in..

The restful silence strikes again as the sun shows her beauty in the coloring of red..

“May this beauty never shed”.

Leave a Reply

