Car Accident

I hear the sirens sounding within the deepest of the night,

the safety arrives too late

and turns into pain and fright…

I don’t expect your fragile face smeared from the fresh blood,

wounds covering your life and her past;

so joyful and good…

It’s so incomprehensible;

your senses whom worked too late,

in the blinding headlights;

disturbing your life like a dangerous blade..

But I’m too late now,

to even think about that.

And darling I hear your last heartbeat through the monitors,

I know it’s too late…….

Leave a Reply

