Crashed Down On The Pavement

I taste the astringent
dirt of cigarettes.

My lips are nailed down into the pavement.

My skin is torn with her many layers,
to the deepest of my flesh; within.

The blood is streaming out of my wounded hands.

Yes, I’m wasted,
so wasted.
in this situation of losing you.
.

Yes, of course.
I was the one whom wanted to let this situation never coming true.
.

But it seems I’m already lying with my head in the shards and the booze is lingering in my hair,

the bottle of my usual clinging; it’s empty. And I know; Love is not fair.

The words I’m usually singing;
I’m screaming them now.

.

My whole body aches in pain,
I’m feeling it again and again.

I taste the horrible mud,

my heart is torn, kicked off like a useless brochure as it falls onto the ground with a hurtful thud.

Yes, I’m wasted in melancholy…

.

My bloodied eyes,
do you see?

My ripped off flesh burning on coals,
I’m falling into the deep holes;

They’re breaking my ankels.

The pain’s letting me sink into the sea of blood.

Leave a Reply

