I Do Anything

I do anything to keep your rising body against mine,
Just to feel it.

In this lonely hour I can’t sleep quiet,
I toss and turn around;
without any kind of sleep I have found.

The usual whispering of the love we share and we listen;
coming and radiating from our bodies.

I don’t see it glisten,
Even now.
.

I do anything to remind you,
Especially your warmth.

But tell me, can I find it
even when you’re not here right beside me?

And is it the night in her loneliness I’m drowning in;

where I don’t want to be?

Leave a Reply

