Last Song

Gin dripping in my wounds,

It were the good times whom never existed.

But yet,

I will sing my last song for you

in all of the pain that haunts me.

It is the last breath my dying heart will catch for you..

….

I will sing about the hurt,

the time when I couldn’t be myself.

The time in all my frustration when I hit my head against the metal shelf.

–And there’s still my sea of blood dripping on it.

.

Can you see me falling slowly into the deadly ravine,

can you see me crossing the safety line?

Can you see my wounded lips?

Can you hear my torn vocal chords?

..

And still I will cry, sing and scream for your understanding,

Because I never did such a wrong thing!

I would stab the needle deeper into my skin for a false punishment.

But listen; I never did such a wrong thing!

Leave a Reply

