The Lies

The truth
lied to me,

to us again.

The whiskey burned in our throats,

its harshness ate our brains.

I disgusted everything.

I cried in my torn winter coat;

Their many holes I did loathe.

Hair being smeared of the whiskey,

the blood that began to leave my veins,

Didn’t you saw that I was passing out there?

.

Whiskey in my wounds,

poured down on my fragile body.

The truth lied to me.

The truth blinded my sight.

My eyes went black when they saw the fright.

.

I broke my feet
when I stumbled over the bridge,

and it seems I’m back again,

Lying there while I’m bleeding in the ditch.

2 thoughts on “The Lies

Leave a Reply

