Morning Of Cigarettes

Callus covered fingers,

they usually feel the incentives

of a litted cigarette;

the sensation that still lingers.

.

My lips are tasting the tobacco

my tongue discovers the flavor
within her many grooves.

.

My lungs are longing for the nicotine.

Like my body that’s yearning for the company of my childhood friends I haven’t seen

in a while.

.

Yes,

if there’s tobacco between my nails and their skin underneath; I don’t care.

Because this habit doesn’t seem so rare.

At leat it doesn’t seem to me,

as I smell the scent that’s lingering in my warm knit sweater,

gloves, scarf

and winter coats.

Leave a Reply

