Blouse On The Chair

This bed and her warmed sheets,

The love and her needs.

We woke underneath them so many times.

But the time seemed to quicken too much

You and me; we were in a constant rush
of unhealthiness.

And the only thing our love could do

was letting me fall into the deepness with you.

.

The safe house I still lived in;

I’m still living

But now as the walls are breaking I’m begging for forgiveness.

Still, your blouse is hanging on that dusted and shattered chair;

I’m still having feelings for you;

It isn’t fair!

You still follow me everywhere

but I don’t want to see you and feel your presence anymore..

Leave a Reply

