Country Ballads

Reminder of our old love,

 first so precious that it always brings

me back nowadays

while “The Sound Of A Million Dreams” by David Nail is playing.

.

But later on;

the love didn’t seemed to succeed;

it lost her satisfaction, her need,

it lost her glory and intimacy.

.

And my eyes; 

there were bleeding dry

streaming away all of my new tears again and again.

When I’m listening to Kelsea Ballerini’s “First Time” 

I’m wondering if I ever did something wrong, then.

.

But I discovered all too well

I wasn’t wrong,

you were gone,

in the blink of an eye.

.

I discovered all too well,

everything you said, felt and did was a lie.

Our love wasn’t meant to be.

.

You left me for one another

and I cried on the cold floor; there.

.

I cried until my ruined make-up 

whined

into my red stained eyes.

I cried until my ruined make-up  

stabbed

into my fresh wounds.

 

It’s your sabotage that still mourns.

.

And it  were always the horrible 

and hopeless

feelings that didn’t seemed to die.

.

And I’ll admit;

I still think about you.

I absolutely don’t want to

when Keith Urban’s “Tonight I Wanna Cry”  is being stuck in my head.

 

I will ask it now for the very last time

even though I know your denial,

do you ever think of me?

 

Because I do anytime.

I miss you when I hear Tim McGraw’s “Please Remember Me” playing on the radio…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

