Drink This Bottle

I want to forget the color of your eyes
I want to forget the sparkle of the blue sea 

it lies
Like a thin line at the bottom of your iris so emerald, so green

.

I miss you

 have you seen?
Did you hear 

  me crying? 

Have you seen me lying,

Passed out on a bed of thorns?

With a bottle of wine now empty

The alcohol; 

It warns my liver
.

Baby all I want to be isn’t like you are;  

a heartbreaker
Instead, 

 I’m a heart giver

Even when it’s too late

When it makes no sense

When our love isn’t intense

anymore

Like it was before

Leave a Reply

