The Lights Are Out

I spend the night with my hands in my hair,

the candle lights are flickering,

it’s the loneliness I can’t bear.

.

I listen to my favorite album;

“God Willin’ And The Creek Don’t Rise”

I want to sing,

but without you my voice keeps turning into endless cries.

.

“This Love Is Over” by Ray LaMontagne,

it breaks my heart into millions of pieces;

and her normal healthy blood whines in pain.

So why do I keep listening to this song when it’s clear

our love never started,

and never finished.

.

Please keep the lights out,

keep them out for me

so that I can’t find hope for possible chance in mature love;

I just can’t see!

.

“This Love Is Over” by Ray LaMontagne,

it breaks my heart into millions of pieces;

and her normal healthy blood whines in pain.

So why do I keep listening to this song when it’s clear

our love never started,

and never finished….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

