Too Late To Go Back

With the cold blankets up to my neck,

Your smell still lingering;

it’s still here.

.

My thoughts; they keep reminding me of you,

It’s something I can’t bear.

.

Your firm shaped fingers,

reaching for the keys

from your car.

At night you promised you’d be here with me,

but those are lies; I finally see.

Because you were holding another hand from another love,

another kind of romance.

.

My T-Shirt forever splattered with blood,

Love,

London will never be someone so pleasant or someone so good,

without you.

.

And still I’m here,

I find myself in the cold rain,

And I absolutely know this won’t lead me to a beautiful future again.

.

Why did you leave me here alone,

In anguish, fear, fright, uncertainty, wounds

and in the screaming of pain?

.

I want to protect my already lifeless hands,

for the whining cold,

I’ll keep them in the fabric from my jean pockets.

But I feel the thorns catching me,

they make me feel more weak than before.

 

And I fall down onto the dirty asphalt,

with my body so sore.

Suddenly I feel your presence,

can’t you tell it’s too late, I don’t want to live in this pain anymore?!!

.

My T-Shirt forever splattered with blood,

Love,

London will never be as good as it is for you;

now that you’re the only one of us that’s going to live in the future..;

Without me..

Leave a Reply

