Like A Poor Dog

Lying in a puddle of blood;

a wild street dog,

with my wounds feeding his firm tongue.

.

I choke when I want to swallow,

hailstones made of fire;

hitting my chest,

making my heart as deep as a hurting hollow. 
I want to breathe but it doesn’t work;

it’s like there’s a bullet inside of me and my lungs.

I keep falling in a prolonged period  of sobbing,

The veins inside of me are throbbing;

in pain.

The hateful souls they keep nodding to each other

as a decision to kick me with their harsh soles. 
The daylight will be forever scared of me
but the darkness will ignore me;

it looks like he loves to scream at me. 

will you ever let me slip into this painful mud?
And the wounds;  they keep biting..

..

Lying in a puddle of blood;
a wild street dog,
with my wounds feeding his firm tongue.

Leave a Reply

