You Took Her Hand And Pulled On…; πŸ’

12:00 AM

Seasalt

Lingering in my hair
I keep trying to realize

Again and again

These are years without you

..

My tired feet

Arrive

By the coast

..
Your sudden presence

I didn’t expect

Having a shivering body

That’s also in tense

..

And I see the way you laugh

The moon lighting up your face
I’m dead in my tracks
This isn’t something I can erase;

..

You take her hand

and pull on a ring

In the deadth of night

I’m crying

..
The moon lighting up your face

The ring around her delicate

finger

..

And I wonder

How will you look

In a suit of suede

so blue?

..
And I wonder

Will she dance in linen

so white?

 

..
Will it take long

For the vows

To come?
You will say;

“I do”

And she will say the same

There’ll  be no difference

nor shame

 

..

And if you’re wondering why

I’m wasting

my time?
I still think about you everytime

Leave a Reply

