9:00 AM

So I drive drown this empty cold street

Wishing I´m still lying there underneath my warm morning sheet

9:00 AM

The lights are turning red

I get a sudden glimpse of you.

.

I bet you went to Tennessee

And I went to Jackson

We were both looking for a little distraction

You broke my heart

And tore it apart

.

So right now

I’m asking you why aren’t you in Tennessee?

I’m sure you’re meant to be!

But by the look from your eyes

I can see

You are still not over me.

.

The lights are turning green

this is unseen by you

because you’re focused on me

me and my face

And I’m trying to ignore you,

can’t you see?

Why did you leave your town and your place

called Tennessee?

I can tell the drivers behind us are angry and pissed off

I admit I hiss under my breath like they do

And you turn red in shame

You look at your shoes

while being humble

.

By the look from your eyes

I can see

You are still not over me

You won’t be having me under your thumb anymore

 

Leave a Reply

