Brandy Clark

I love you when the moon shines down on the features of your beautiful shaped face

The street lantern keeps you company

with its safety that makes your heart warm with grace

Do you feel it;

Your heart lightens at the latest hours of the night

We speechlessly look at the CD player; so precious in our sight,

it’s murmuring on that old wooden chair

with a sound so soothing and soft

so sweet

Ballads from Brandy Clark

our all time favorite

I love you when the moon shines down on the features of your beautiful shaped face

and you get a beautiful warm glow

Then Hold My Hand comes on

and you can’t help but let me show

How you can make me shiver with the just the touch of your hands on my shoulders

It just takes one single flow of electricity

We dance in the dark and I tease you whenever you’re accidentally stepping onto my feet

But then you’re complaining about why I just don’t have that typical raven coloured hair Brandy talks about in her song

Don’t get me wrong

I love you

But raven is a colour I seriously don’t need

To make you love me

Leave a Reply

