When I Meet You At The Parking Lot

5 AM in the morning 

12 AM at midnight

It doesn’t matter when or how late I’m up and waiting for you

I’m longing to see you

.

Do you see the gasoline flaming

onto the black asphalt?

it’s burning just like my heart does

when it’s beating and thumping against yours

.

And we are dancing to the sound of the old radio that’s cracking and skipping

We are dancing underneath the flickering street lantern

But baby I don’t care

as long as I’m spinning to the beat and you’re guiding me into your strong arms

Leave a Reply

