I Don’t Have The Keys From Your House Anymore

I will never fall into your door

like I did long before;

When I was like confetti, falling

But there’s no party anymore

There’s no sign of a love that’s calling

And deep down I knew from the beginning of everything we had;

“This love won’t end good”

And I’m feeling the knives are hurting my back

my lips are tasting dry blood: (from those times when I thought I was finally over you)

Fresh blood: (from these times you  still reach out for me and I fall back in my cirkle of frustrations)

I know I will never fall into your door

like I did long before;

When I was like confetti, falling

But there’s no party anymore

There’s absolutely no sign of a love that’s calling

Darling that’s just ’cause I burned the keys from your house

I don’t want to be in your presence anymore

like I wanted before

Leave a Reply

