Will Someone Take Me Home Tonight

Rain clattering against the window;

it’s foggy from my tears

All I know is: 

this horrible weather is going on for years

.

I live in fears of letting you go

I live in this vicious circle of missing you

So at day I let myself sink into dirty cafés and bars

and with every drink 

I think my memory about you is so far-

Faraway from me

But as always, it seems I’m not right

When I’m passed out onto the sticky floor

I’m wondering who would take me safe to home tonight

 .

Rain clattering against the window;

it’s foggy from my tears

All I know is: 

this horrible weather is going on for years

I live in fears of letting you go

I live in this vicious circle of missing you

.

So at day I let myself bleed into dirty cafés and bars

With every drink 

I think my memory about you is so far-

Faraway from me

But as always I’m not right

When I’m passed out onto the sticky floor

I absolutely know

No one would take me safe to home tonight 

Leave a Reply

