Love Is Hard

So many things I wanted to say to you

So many things I wanted to tell you

But you were gone in the blink of an eye

.

I can’t lay my keys right next yours anymore

Your spot is empty now

On this silent wooden table

.

There’s this empty spot in my bed

There’s this empty chair at the dinnertable 

There’s this empty spot in the garage

.

Love is hard

Love is difficult

Love is incomprehensible

Love is hard to surrender yourself for it

Maybe that was the place your doubts were staying

Leave a Reply

