When My Phone Is Ringing With Your Name

In a dark livingroom,

with blinded windows

I’m drowning in tears.

.

You’re the one:

My loved one,

And you’re gone.

.

I try my best to forget you.

I try my best to let my confused mind know you’re never coming back.

But you’re trying your best to reach out,

Baby, are you insane?!

.

And I blame you for letting you live into my broken heart again.

I don’t want to pick up when my phone is ringing with your name.

Baby, but I can’t help myself,

I guess we’re both insane..

Leave a Reply

