I Want You To Know

 

Without any sign of your number lightning up,
or your name:

My phone’s already dead

I want you to know

.
Baby I miss you so, so much

I want you to know

.

The sheets from by bed are so cold without you and your presence

I want you to know

.
Baby when they ask me about you I can’t barely make up a sentence

I want you to know

.

I make screenshots of our old phone conversations

I make pictures of my broken heart that’s also bleeding

I make pictures of this empty bed and those tear stained blankets
And those pictures;

They’re polaroids trying to fix the broken pieces inside of my soul
My mouth is bleeding and the blood is tasting so sour

.

Now all I have to do is waiting for a sea of blood spilling out of my lifeless body splashing onto the white sheets

every morning when I wake up without you baby, it’s killing me

And that’s something I want you to know

Leave a Reply

