Sorrow

A bullet wound is hurting me

A storm of fear won’t leave me

.

So I live in sorrow

And I’ll keep asking myself if I still know about the existance of safety and love.

.

So I live in sorrow

And I hide myself underneath thousands of masks;

for thousands of situations, for thousands of frustrations,

there’s blood falling down from above.

.

I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to escape from this sorrow,

With tears rolling down my face.

.

I’m feeling depressed in this empty place, whom is my home and house; now shattered.

And for the very last time I’m playing my favorite record from Linda Ronstadt.

I’ll be impatiently waiting for the saddest track to play (“Sorrow Lives Here”).

In my aggressive state of mind;

I break the needle

and let the record player shatter onto the floor

And I throw my favorite LP onto the ground

I guess I never had the guts to do before.

.

So I live in sorrow

And I’ll keep asking myself if I still know about the existance of safety and love.

Leave a Reply

