Her Toyota

I arrive at your street

 I see your chevy truck

It reminds me

Of our “friday movie nights”

And my oldtimer ; I don’t see it this time standing next to your car

Instead I see a toyata 

And I want to drown so far 

far from this hell I’m living in

It hurts me

Because I want to be with you

I was hoping someday 

I’d belong to you

But everything we had and still have

Only counts for you as “just good friends”

And every friday night is getting more and more less

When I smell her fragrance in your shirt

My heart’s bleeding inside of my chest

I know

Oh, I know

I can’t have you

But I want to

It hurts me because I want to be with you

I’ll never be with you

I never belong to you

Leave a Reply

