I’m Standing At Your Grave

I took a quick goodbye because you were almost too late at your work

But the train lost her rails, her tracks

.

I always had doubts about your safety in my worried mind

You lost your life and you’re never coming back in time

.

And before I knew it,

I saw stripes of blood coated on train seats, walls and their broken windows 

I saw your lifeless blood spreading onto our pillows, as I got right back to bed

And it wasn’t that long until my tears were shed

.

I’m so sorry

about my quick goodbye

I waited until the train reached your destination

I’d never expected your safety couldn’t keep on so long

I’d never expected the train to ride off her tracks,

 it’s so wrong

 you are gone

And I’m here all alone

I’m sorry

.

I’m sorry. I’m sorry. I’m sorry. I’m sorry. I’m sorry. I’m sorry. I’m sorry.

About my quick goodbye

.

 I’m standing here at your grave

I’m crying

I’m sorry about my quick goodbye

The end unexpectedly passed you by

Leave a Reply

