Spilling Wine & Blood On My Records

In fear

I bite my tongue

I bite my lips
I’m alone

This is something you should know:

It is so hard to forget you

It is so hard to move on

.

So I don’t want to eat anymore

But I still drink from a bottle of red wine

To fill my empty mind

And I get drunk until I feel like I lost everything around me

Because then I hope I would finally forget you

But it’s harder than I thought

.

It’s the sign of pain

That doesn’t wait

But goes straight into my bones

As I spill my red wine onto my favorite Linda Ronstadt record

And the needle repeats the sad song:  “Don’t Cry Now”

I desperately don’t want to cry

But my tears are rolling down my cheeks again

And the blood from my wounded mouth

Is dripping onto the grooves from the record

.

Yes, it feels like I’ve been laughed at by the loneliness I’m living in

.

In fear

I bite my tongue

I bite my lips

I’m alone

This is something you should know:

I still remember you

I can’t move on

Leave a Reply

