You Didn’t Show Up

I’m waiting

Still I know you will forget this date we planned in this cozy restaurant

So I guess I was right

Now I’m alone

I’m eating chocolate ice cream out of a jar

I’m sipping alone from my red wine

I’m not fine

The waitress gives me worried glances

She comes to my table and says I don’t have to pay the check

So I know I don’t have to give her any of my pences
I close the door softly as I walk out of the restaurant

I’m heading home

But I’m standing still

I prayed to God

I found you all alone

But it seems you’re bringing another girl home

I’m at the lonely parking lot

Heading home

Without you in my passenger seat

Leave a Reply

