I’ll Be The One Watching Over You

Yes I hold you close

‘Til the very last breath you take

I’m still there 

I’ll be the one watching over you

And when your heart breaks

Honey it’s just breaking like mine

I know I don’t have enough time

I don’t want to realise yet, you’ll be gone too soon

But I know you will leave this big world, 

this broken room in my heart

Yes I hold you close

‘Til the very last breath you take

I don’t have enough time

But let me be the one watching over you before you leave me and this big world too soon

Leave a Reply

