I Swear I can’t Leave This Party When You’re Here Again

I leave my house

In blue jeans

And a dark grey T-Shirt

It won’t be long until there’s some beer spilled on it

And I have to wash my clothes again

But it is alright

As long as you’re not there

In that bar I always go to

It is alright

But not anymore because you notice me with my obvious state of madness

In this big crowd

Of drunken and wasted people

Baby I just try to distract myself while I’m listening to the sound of beer that gets poured

Baby I try to get over you

But all I ever be is poor

Because everytime I’m in this bar

You open the door

And I want to drown away into the floor

I can’t understand why you’re still reaching out

I can’t pretend I’m okay

It seems usual to you

Whenever I go out for a drink

You’re also doing the same

And I’ll be running to the beer stained dirty bathrooms to cry above the sink

Baby I try to get over you

But all I ever be is poor

Because everytime I’m in this bar

You open the door

And I want to drown away into the floor

Leave a Reply

