Just Make Your Move

During this long long nights

I know you would never expect me standing before your door

But I’m here

 I know you’re sitting on your squeaky floor

& I’m just waiting for you to open up the door of your distrusting heart

It’s keeping so long for you let me in

I know that’s because those old loves made you broken from within

And it left you with a bruised heart

Just like a precious apple falling down onto the hard ground

We are nothing more than just a strong kind of friendship

You let me know

But I think we both know that’s not right

Since I see the same blush on your cheeks everyday

But it’s okay

I guess it’s alright

I’d rather wait more weeks

Than to make you feel confused and hurt tonight

I’m here

Leaving your doorstop again

Hoping you would make your move soon enough

Leave a Reply

