A Sweet Song By Chris Young

I find myself in the back of this bar

My gaze is discovering your frame

You’re not that far from me

As you’re still in my sight

I’m wondering:  “Darling, who’s your company tonight?”

I think it’s wonderful- : the way the discolights are covering your broad face

And I won’t be leaving this place 

Because I’m still wondering: “Darling, who’s your company tonight?”

Yes, I want to live in the air that you’re living in

I want to be close to your presence

Because I feel myself warm up from within

And do you see my weak knees?

Then I hear “What If I stay” a song  by Chris Young playing on the radio

The look on your face is saying you love that song

Darling, I’m smiling ’cause that song is my favorite too

I want to know 

I really do:

“Darling, who’s your company?”

Leave a Reply

