Cycling Through The Snow

Rachael Yamagata is playing in my headphones

It is the sound me and my thoughts are discovering:

Soft snowflakes falling from branches into my hair

My nose keeps running ’cause of the cold air

Drops of ice have found their place in my eyebrows

Finally I’m home

I immediately want to put off my snowy sneakers

I close the door

But I’m aware there’s still a layer of snow on my bicycle

So without thinking, I accidentally step into a fresh layer of cold, cold snow without my sneakers but only my thin socks

I quickly put my bicycle inside

I complain about my drenched socks now that I’m inside

I tell my sister;  “I have enough of this winter”

I’m in then kitchen I see she left some chocolate milk for me behind…

Leave a Reply

