My Village

-3 pm-

I’m cycling home

Seeing children from the primary school crossing the street

-7 pm-

My mother says “It is not late yet, you’ll stil have time to buy the onions I forgot”

And just before 8 pm, when the tiny supermarkt is usually closing; I’m standing for my house again

Next day: 2:30 pm-

Sometimes when I want to clear my mind and my head,

I take a walk through the streets

I hear many different stories from neighbors that are talking with eachother

I don’t bother that much about their conversations

Instead I’d like to build the frustrations in my head

When I see that cat

Sitting on the pavement

Without ears

Leave a Reply

