You Hate The Hospital And I Do Too

The horrible scent of chemicals 

and medicines,

biting your nostrils.

.

The sound of your cracking bones are making me shiver.

In this dark hospital hallway,

There’s nothing you want to say;

So you slam your fist against a dirty concrete wall.

You’re so angry,

yet so afraid in this danger.

.

The cold wind is blowing through opened doors,

and hitting against your pale cheeks.

The shape of your body clothed in that awful gown tells me you haven’t eaten in weeks.

In this silence I hear the trembling of your bloody teeth,

I see deep wounds in your hands,

And you’re still bleeding.

Your arms, legs and tired muscles are falling down onto the floor.

The sight of torn hospital curtains I’ve never seen before.

.

Our tears are stamped with our innocent victims,

With their known and unknown names,

With their known and unknown faces.

Everything is wrong.

Sometimes I ask God if  there’s a reason they’re gone?

Sometimes I ask God if hears me screaming,

I wonder if He’s listening.

Leave a Reply

