In A Bus

This bus is driving me through the darkness,

through the loneliness of these empty streets,

with their sad storefronts.

This bus is driving me through this road, close to the horrible bank, whom stole my money, I’ve never gotten back.

Tears are making my mind blank.

This bus arrives at the bus stop close to my old house

The house that isn’t my home anymore

Like it was before

With all kinds of lovely memories

So I guess I have to go back to my new life,

With my new house.

I guess I have to crawl back in my new bad underneath my cold sheets

Leave a Reply

